• TS PGECET Counselling Code: GRCP1
  • TS EAMCET Counselling Code: GRCP
Virtual Tour of GRCP

Institution’s Innovation Council(IIC)

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years. MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. IIC was constituted in GRCP in the academic year 2022-23 inorder to create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem and Start-up supporting Mechanism. IIC helps to prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework and establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas. It also develops better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

Roles and Responsibilities of IICs @ GRCP

  1. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  2. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  3. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  4. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  5. Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  6. Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

Composition of Institution’s Innovation Council Committee (2023-24)

S. No Name Position Email id
1. Dr. M. Ganga Raju President ganga8000@grcp.ac.in
2. Dr. Monika Nijhawan Convener, Member monika8009@grcp.ac.in
3. Dr. Ceema Mathew ARIIA Coordinator NIRF Coordinator ceema8003@grcp.ac.in
4. Dr. P. Veeresh Babu Member, Innovation Activity Coordinator veeresh8034@grcp.ac.in
5. Dr. Durga Panikumar A. Member, Social Media Coordinator durga8017@grcp.ac.in
6. Dr. G. Shailaja IPR Activity Coordinator sailaja8082@grcp.ac.in
7. Dr. Gyati Shilakari Member gyati8061@grcp.ac.in
8. Dr. Sneha Nawale Member sneha8032@grcp.ac.in
9. Dr. Jagadeesh Member jagadeesh8002@grcp.ac.in
10. Dr. N. Swathi Member swathi8006@grcp.ac.in
11. Dr. N V L Suvarchala Reddy Member suvarchala8018@grcp.ac.in
12. Dr. Shashikala Metri Member shashikala8052@grcp.ac.in
13. Dr. J. Devilal Member devilal8070@grcp.ac.in
14. Dr. G. Ashok Member ashokgorja8@grcp.ac.in
15. Dr. N. Sree Lakshmi Member lakshmi8064@grcp.ac.in
16. Dr. Rajeshwari Member rajeswari8085@grcp.ac.in
17. Dr. N. Manish Kumar Member manish8081@grcp.ac.in

Composition of Institution’s Innovation Council Committee (2021-22)

S.No Name Designation Position Email id
1. Dr. Giriraj T Kulkarni Principal  Chairperson giriraj@grcp.ac.in
2. Dr. M. Ganga Raju Vice- principal, Professor Member ganga8000@grcp.ac.in
3. Dr. CVS Subrahmanyam Professor Member subrahmanyam8004@grcp.ac.in
4. Dr. Gyati Shilakari Asthana Professor Member gyati8061@grcp.ac.in
5. Dr. Sneha Ramesh Nawale Professor Member sneha8032@grcp.ac.in
6 Dr. I. Jagadeesh Associate Professor Member jagadeesh8002@grcp.ac.in
7 Dr. Ceema Mathew Associate Professor Member ceema8003@grcp.ac.in
8 Dr. N. Swathi Associate Professor Member swathi8006@grcp.ac.in
9 Dr. Monika Nijhawan Associate Professor Member monika8009@grcp.ac.in
10 Dr. A.D. Pani Kumar Associate Professor Member durga8017@grcp.ac.in
11 Dr. N.V.L. Suvarchala Reddy Associate Professor Member suvarchala8018@grcp.ac.in
12 Dr. J. Devilal Associate Professor Member devilal8070@grcp.ac.in
13 Dr. Shashikala Metri Assistant Professor Member shashikala8052@grcp.ac.in
14 Dr. P. Veeresh Babu Associate professor Member veeresh8034@grcp.ac.in
15 Dr. G. Ashok Assistant Professor Member ashokgorja8@grcp.ac.in
16 Dr. Talat Farheen Assistant Professor Member talat8065@grcp.ac.in
17 Dr. Namburu Sree Lakshmi Assistant Professor Member Lakshmi8064@grcp.ac.in
18 Mr. K. Srinivasa Rao Assistant Professor Member srinivasarao@grcp.ac.in